19th Annual FTTXcellence Award

2022 FTTXcellence Award Home

Corning Incorporated and Lightwave are pleased to open nominations for the 19th Annual FTTXcellence Award. The Award recognizes leadership in advancing the deployment of optical access networks in North America, Latin America, and the Caribbean. We'll announce the identity of the 2022 FTTXcellence Award winner at the 2022 Fiber Connect Conference and Expo being held June 12-15 at the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center in Nashville, TN.

We're looking to honor someone who has shown vision in the use of FTTx technology - fiber to the node, fiber to the curb or cabinet, fiber to the distribution point, and particularly fiber to the home. If you know someone who has demonstrated leadership, attacked problems, and/or overcome obstacles to deploy fiber-optic access technology, we urge you to nominate them today!

Who is eligible?

To be eligible to win the FTTXcellence Award, an individual must be nominated by a peer. Nominees may include individuals at carriers, utilities, municipalities, or some other organization that has launched an FTTx project; individuals at vendors or research organizations whose work has benefited FTTx technology development; politicians or other policymakers who have made a significant impact in the regulatory or legal arena; and other deserving individuals. The Award's scope is limited to people who have been active in North America, Latin America, or the Caribbean.

How can I submit a nomination?

Nomination forms may be obtained here. Additional information may be found in the Contest FAQ section as well as the Rules section. Nominations must be received by April 15, 2022.

What are the benefits of submitting a nomination?

The organizers of the FTTXcellence Award seek to bring greater attention to the use of optical technology in access networks throughout the Americas. By offering nominations for the award, you'll help further this cause. In addition, a nomination is a great way to show your appreciation for a customer, co-worker, partner, or governmental ally who has helped advance the deployment of optical communications in access networks in your

What does the winner receive?

In addition to recognition during the 2022 Fiber Connect event, the winner will receive a piece of Stueben glass in recognition of their achievements. A $5,000 donation in the winner's name will be made to U.S. Ignite, a non-profit organization that fosters the creation of next-generation Internet applications that provide transformative public benefit. Finally, Lightwave will profile the winner on its website.

What are you waiting for?

The deadline for nominations is fast approaching, and the nomination process is simple and quick. Why not get started on a nomination today?